Book Spotlights, Book Tags, YA Contemporary, YA Fantasy, Young Adult Fiction

February 2021 Ya Releases I’m Excited About!

Happy Monday everyone! We are now heading into the second month of 2021 and I am super excited for a couple of YA releases coming out this month. Here are a few I can’t to read and enjoy in no particular order:

1.

Title: Music of the Night
Author: Angela J. Ford
Release Date: February 15, 2021
Genre: Gothic Romance
Why I’m excited: I am a sucker for stories inspired by Phantom of the Opera so I couldn’t help but add this to my TBR.

2.

Title: The Gilded Ones
Author: Namina Forna
Release Date: February 9, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Why I’m excited: Possible cursed genetics, A girl fighting to stay alive and change the narrative while dismantling a dysfunctional society. It sounds so good!

3.

Title: A Pho Love Story
Author: Loan Le
Release Date: February 9, 2021
Genre: Young adult Fiction
Why I’m excited: A budding romance, children of competing restaurants falling for each other, and feuding families were the themes that piqued my interest.

4.

Title: Muse
Author: Brittany Cavallaro
Release Date: February 2 2021
Genre: Young Adult Historical Fantasy
Why I’m excited: Alternative history backdrop, war driven society, some magical elements, and a fight to survive. All in all, I am willing to give historical fiction a try again and read Muse.

5.

Title: Love is a Revolution
Author: Renee Watson
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Why I’m excited: Plus size rep, self discovery journey, navigating a new relationship and feelings, Flipping societal norms [fat is beautiful]

6.

Title: Fat Chance, Charlie Vega
Author: Crystal Maldonado
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Why I’m excited: Pus size rep, Latinx rep [Mc is Puerto Rican!], Body acceptance journey. Something about this story feels relatable to me and I want to read it!

7.

Title: The Afterlife of the Party
Author: Marlene Perez
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Why I’m excited: Party gone wrong, Vampires!, Vampire navigating high school. Overall, it has vampires and I will read it.

8.

Title: Muted
Author: Tami Charles
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Why I’m excited: Story written in verse, music centered story, finding and keeping your voice in a space that wants to silence it.

9.

Title: the Project
Author: Courtney Summers
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Thriller
Why I’m excited: I really enjoyed reading Sadie and want to give this one a try. Plus, I’ve never really read stories centering cults so I’m intrigued.

10.

Title: Like Home
Author: Louisa Onome
Release Date: February 23, 2021
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Why I’m excited: I read it would be great for fans of On My Block and Elizabeth’s Acevedo’s work. I am a fan of both and also was intrigued with what the main character will have to go through after an incident changes her world around.

There are many more books that I am excited for, including some conclusions to a series and some sequels. But, I wanted to share some I’m super excited to read.

What are some of your February 2021 anticipated releases?

2 thoughts on “February 2021 Ya Releases I’m Excited About!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s